one + year later…

Hello?? Is this thing on? Did any of you even still remember I was here? I don’t blame you one bit if you forgot. I didn’t forget about you but we have been very, very busy and a whole lot has changed. One big little thing in particular…Tripp

 

Yep, our little family got a little less little. We welcomed Tripp in September and nothing has been the same since. I can’t blame my blog break on him. I had no idea he was cooking when I started my unintentional hiatus, but life just kind of happened.

Work travel, Tripp preparations, sleep… stuff just kept happening so blogging didn’t.

It goes without saying, but I’m going to say it: Tripp is the best. Like seriously best baby ever. He is so happy, unbelievably cute and just brightens the day of anyone he encounters. He had a little bit of a rough start, a story I’ll save for later, but just know that he is the biggest blessing EVER. Being a mommy is the best thing I’ve ever done. He is almost NINE MONTHS old and I have no idea how that happened. It has been amazing to say the least and I am about 100 bajillion percent in love. Photo by Rebecca Kelly Photography

At the same time, I really miss being here. Some of you might want to slap me, but the worst part of being pregnant was not being able to spray paint, move heavy furniture solo and eat brownie batter. Now that he’s here, when I’m home all I want to do is eat him up. I don’t want that to change, but I also don’t want to lose this.

I know the internet is FULL of mommies and daddies with more kids, more demanding day jobs and activities who manage to blog daily and brilliantly. I don’t set my goals that high because it’s not going to happen; however, I think I can do this some.

This, my friends, is my attempt at a comeback. I think I can manage once a week most weeks, maybe more others. I can’t promise to have brilliantly edited photos or anything that will revolutionize your life (that never happened here anyway) but I would like to be here.  I’ve got some ideas cooking that you might find interesting and who doesn’t want to know more about the cutest little boy ever? Tripp 8 monthsWith that, thank you for not unsubscribing. Thank you for still clicking over here (I wish you could hear me because I say a BIG huge “THANK YOU” each and every time I check my stats). Thank you for sticking with us in the future as we evolve into something awesome. I hope you are a part of that. I can already tell you there will be more than a bajillion Tripp pictures and if you have something you would like to see, know, contribute, not see, not know, whatever- let me know. Comment  below, email me or use the contact page. I’m open to any and all suggestions. (Want to see even more Tripp pictures? Follow me on Instagram!)

Home Sweet Here really was something I loved and still do. I went back and read some old posts and it made me ever more excited to get going again! That was a fun trip down memory lane for me, so as you are waiting for exciting new news, here are some of my of my favorites from the past. Enjoy until I’m back again!

Pinteresting Office UpdatesPinteresting Updates Office OrganizationHomemade Chewy Granola Bars {Recipe}
homemade chewy PB chocolate chip granola recipe
Mother’s Day Gardening BucketDIY Garden BucketMake Your Own Napkins
Napkins! Pantry Perfect Organizationpantry partyJewelry OrganizationJewelry Organization

love b

2 thoughts on “one + year later…

Leave a Comment

