Jewelry For My Jewelry {Push Pin Makeover}

This project is so easy, I really shouldn’t post it. Really, but that is not going to stop me :)

When I was working on my jewelry organization solution, I was missing one little piece: something to hold everything onto the boards. I used pins in last years model since that was what I had, but they weren’t the most durable. I needed push pins, but all I had were these.

Push Pin Makeover

Hmmm. That just won’t work. What’s a cheap girl to do? I could pick through for all the same colors, but that would be too bright. I could make a Target run, but that costs money. Hmmmm….

Who says you can’t paint a push pin? I’m sure no one ever said you can or can’t paint push pins because who would ever need to paint a push pin? That would be me.

I just stuck them in a box and gave them a few coats of metallic silver. Push Pin Makeover

Seriously, it was that simple. I painted these in less time than I could have driven to Target and decided between silver or clear and they work just as well for hanging my jewelry. Everyone wins. Jewelry Organization

I really just wrote a post about painting a push pin but sometimes it’s the simplest projects that make me so happy. Is that just me? What teeny, little insignificant projects have you done that leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy?

One thought on “Jewelry For My Jewelry {Push Pin Makeover}

  1. Pingback: Golden Bargain {lamp makeover} | Home Sweet Here

Leave a Comment

