Rocking Around My Christmas Tree

I shared my upstairs tree yesterday, and while I love it, it’s kind of like the JV of trees. The downstairs tree went pro. I love my tree. If I’m home, it’s on. If I could find a remote to turn it on from the street upon my arrival, I’m embarrassed at how much I might pay for it. I even overlook the fact that our house is full of red glitter for about six months.Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here

The trend is getting more and more away from red and green and while I think those are beautiful and have their place, there is just something about a bright red and a golden green that is simply beautiful. This is proof that traditional doesn’t have to be old and stuffy. More like bright and sparkly. Enough words! Let’s look at a tree…Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here

Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here

 With a tree like this, it’s easy to be all decor, no sentiment; however, you can easily have both if you just stick to your colors. For example, these two I got for my birthday. Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here

Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here

Sentimental: check! Fits with the color scheme: check! Win-win: check!

For me, the biggest key to a pretty tree is add lights, then lights and then some more lights. When you’re done there add some lights. Look how pretty the bokeh is when you load it up with lights! Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet HereRed and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here


And there you have it. Happiness= a pretty Christmas Tree! Red and Green Tree: Home Sweet Here

If pretty Christmas Trees are your drug of choice, too. Check out the great tree parties at Honey We’re Home (12/11) and Thrifty Decor Chick (12/13). Prepare to be inspired and glittered!

2 thoughts on “Rocking Around My Christmas Tree

Leave a Comment

