More Flowers for Friday

Several years ago, Sarah and I took our first trip to Seattle and it was Ah-Mahzing. One of the things we both fell completely in love with was the Pike Place Market. I remember thinking that if I ever lived in a place like that I would gather up fresh produce and FLOWERS all the time.

Fast forward a few years and I may not have a daily market like Pike Place, but Murfreesboro has the best little Saturday Market around. June through October that is where I get my produce (and bacon. yummy.)They also have the elaborate bouquets like you see in Seattle, but most of the time I go simple when I’m treating myself (or when my neighbor is treating me.) For $3 I can have a simple, beautiful flowers that brightens the whole week.

Hope your weekend is as happy as a hydrangea :)

2 thoughts on “More Flowers for Friday

Leave a Comment

