Impulse Upgrade: Lamps!

You can call me a lot of things, but impulse buyer is typically not one of them. I’m a fan of calculating expenses and ROI, bargain shopping, spreadsheets, and over thinking even the smallest purchases. This is exactly why my mama almost fell over in the middle of Home Goods last week when I unplugged a pair of lamps and headed to the checkout. I don’t even know who I am anymore.

In all fairness, I have been secretly wishing for new lamps for the living/dining room. I love my current lamps, but the more I looked at the black shades and shiny silver, the more I wanted to move them to the bedroom.

And the more I saw clear, big gourd-like based lamps with clean white shades, the more I coveted. So when I saw the ones at Home Goods, it was love at first light. I pulled the plug trigger and paid $49.99 each.

Robb was beyond proud of my impulse purchase- really, he was. My dining and living rooms are much improved. What do you think? I love that they have some visual weight without being too heavy or dark.

I walk by them 15 times a day and tell them how perfect they are. We are so happy together. (sigh)

6 thoughts on “Impulse Upgrade: Lamps!

  1. Pingback: It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like CHRISTMAS | Home Sweet Here

  2. Pingback: Home Tour: Master Bedroom | Home Sweet Here

Leave a Comment

