Impatient Summer

Well, hello there!

Long time no see.

Um, sorry.

Yep, I took a little break and I’m not sure if it’s over. For some reason, these longer days mean there is even more to do and not all of it gets done. But I’m still here and I’m hoping you are too!

Posts are probably going to continue to be sporadic but I really am trying to share when I can. One thing I just had to show you is a little bitty something that makes me happy every time I leave and come home.

Way back in the Spring, I really, really wanted one of those grapevine planter/wreath deals for the front door and my mama found me one! I was so excited! She even bought me some really fun mossy type stuff that was supposed to spread. I planted it in some of my burlap (that was all over my table this fall/winter) said nice things too it and hoped it would grow, spread and bring happiness to all who entered. But you never saw it.

Because it died. Quickly.

I was sad.

I took it down, put it in the garage and tried to forget about the plant tragedy that occurred.

Fast forward to one of my many trips lately to Lowe’s. I have an obsession with the plants that are almost dead. They are cheap and I think I can save them. It has become my mission in life.

One of my finds were $0.74 impatients. They were actually healthy and quite pretty. I got them home and then read that they need shade. I don’t have shade anywhere, except… Do you see where this is going?

I got my grapevine/wreath planter deal out of the garage and planted my impatient in fresh new soil and it is thriving. I.can’t.believe.it.

They get some early morning sun then are safe as SPF 50 for the rest of the day. Those little tags in plants really know what they’re talking about.

And it genuinely makes me happy every single  time I see the little white blooms peaking out of the  burlap.

What’s making you happy this summer?

2 thoughts on “Impatient Summer

Leave a Comment

