Growing Candles: Wheat Grass Craft

I don’t know what my problem is with white candles lately, but I just can’t leave them plain. I painted some and liked it so much that I couldn’t stop there! I just so happened to have some more plain white candles, but what to do with these? 

I ran across these from Martha but where to find beautiful green wheat grass? hmmm..

Oh yeah! My Easter centerpiece! So I just trimmed off some…

and started sticking it to my candles with rubber cement. It’s that easy, you just smooth as you go (and get really sticky fingers!)And then just let them dry in the updside down (again, while watching UK basketball in the background. GO CATS!) Then you just trim them and put them on a pretty candle holder and Spring has Sprung!  

5 thoughts on “Growing Candles: Wheat Grass Craft

Leave a Comment

