Deck the Walls: Gallery Love, Part 2

(Also known as “the night of a bajillion little projects”)

Whew, just had myself a little DIY marathon but the gallery wall is  officially decked out for Christmas and I LOVE it! In case you missed it, I finally took the plunge and hung all the frames a few weeks ago but left myself with a rather lengthy “to do” list. Last night, I tackled it. I had to get things done to link up with one of my favorite blogs, A Thoughtful Place, for the “Bringing Christmas Cheer to the Blogosphere” Link Party! Who can turn down that kind of party? I missed the first project so I was not missing the Holiday Vignette week!

So you may remember that I  had already planned to bring plenty of Christmas cheer to the wall, so I’ll just let you see if you think I succeeded or not. As I mentioned, I did so many little projects- made teeny wreaths, tied bows, printed printables, hung ornaments, you name it, but they were all super easy little projects, so today will be very picture heavy.

When you last saw the wall, it looked like this…

And my to do list looked like this…

  • Fix the slightly broken frame that kind of fell off the wall
  • Paint the non-black frames
  • Touch up the chipped ones
  • Replace the hanger on the one that is laying on the ottoman that won’t stay on the wall
  • As much as I love looking at blank frames, FILL THEM UP
But now it looks like this… (it helps if you sing “Deck the Walls…”)
Let’s take a closer look…
We even added a few funnies. It’s Christmas,  you’ve got to have some Buddy and Ralphie, right?

Let’s revisit my to do list to see how I did:

  • Fix the slightly broken frame that kind of fell off the wall good enough for now! I’ll still need to replace the glass, but I don’t need it right now for my 3D ornament art. How convenient! 
  • Paint the non-black frames I found more black frames and traded them out. Check! 
  • Touch up the chipped ones  Oops. I haven’t done such a good job on this one. Just don’t look too closely, please. 
  • Replace the hanger on the one that is laying on the ottoman that won’t stay on the wall traded those out too. Check! 
  • As much as I love looking at blank frames, FILL THEM UPDONE!!!

Hope you enjoyed how I decked my walls for Christmas! If you want to snag any of the printables, I pinned them all so just visit me on Pinterest for the links and proper credit. Thanks for stopping my, check back soon because I’ve got a lot more Christmas Cheer up my sleeve!

Holiday

13 thoughts on “Deck the Walls: Gallery Love, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Red Hot, Red Hot: Gallery Love, Part 3 | Home Sweet Here

  2. Pingback: Spring (wall) Fever: Gallery Love, Part 4 | Home Sweet Here

  3. Pingback: Quick Art: It’s A Wrap | Home Sweet Here

  4. Pingback: Christmas Past | Home Sweet Here

Leave a Comment

