It’s Finally Here- Home Sweet Here!

Welcome to Home Sweet Here!

Everyone and their dog’s brother has started a blog, so why do I think I can blog? ummmmm, I’m not sure.

Julie Child said “find something you’re passionate about and keep tremendously interested in it.” My home is something I am passionate about and this blog is a way for me to become even more and more interested in it and all the things that go in it. I just write about what I love to do and think you will love these things, too. I firmly believe that everyone can make where they are their perfect Home Sweet Home (thus, Home Sweet Here!)

I am by no means a pro at any of these things. I’m just a home-loving/DIYer/food cooking nerd. I don’t do any of this full-time- I have had some formal design training and a very small handful of clients and I’ve done tons of (free) consulting. I’ve catered on the side and learned from the single most amazing home chef ever (my mother, really, there is no other cook as great as my Mama. Sorry Paula Deen, you’re second) and I continue to fill in the gaps by watching a lot of Food Network and reading cookbooks cover to cover (I’m a huge nerd, I know). I am also NOT a Jack Jill of all trades or super-skilled handy-women, but I love to figure things out with my very own collection of power tools. It also helps to have a live-in-handy-husband-helper and a daddy that can figure out how to make just about anything.

So, that is a really long winded way of saying that I am not going to profess that this blog is the greatest thing since sliced bread orPinterest (which I would like to argue is better than sliced bread. We all have knives and can slice our own bread, but pinning your fave pics to virtual boards for all to see- we don’t just have that laying around the house.)

Back to the topic at hand- why this blog will be the best one you’ve ever read. In all reality I know it won’t be; however, what I hope you find is…

  • some ideas that you really have the ability to do and…
  • don’t have to sacrifice an arm and/or leg to do it (aka you can afford to do it)
  • pretty pictures to inspire us all,
  • yummy food and entertaining ideas that will get you cooking and everyone raving about how fantabulous you are,
  • time saving organizational ideas, because we all need just a little more time and space, and…
  • all around inspiration to make where you are, your home sweet home!

Here’s a little preview of what you’re going to see soon…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for stopping by. Please do so often, the welcome mat is always out for you. Leave some love in the comments section if you have it or think of something you might want to do or see.

Leave a Comment

